Skip to Main Content
Menu
Roane State Community CollegeRoane State Community College

Roane State Community College

Catalog
  1. RSCC HomeRSCC Home
  2. Academics
Move Forward. Don't delay your future! Apply now! Register for online or traditional classes.Move Forward. Don't delay your future! Apply now!. Register for online or traditional classes.
Tennessee Reconnect and Promise. Graduating high school seniors can attend tuition-free. Free tuition for adults.Tennessee Reconnect and Promise. Graduating high school seniors can attend tuition-free. Free tuition for adults.
Online degrees available. Online education gives you flexibility to take classes that fit your schedule.Online degrees available. Online education gives you flexibility to take classes that fit your schedule.

Catalog

Previous Page
Previous PageNext Page
Full Term  (Revised Due to Inclement Weather)    
Web Registration Begins Monday November 6, 2023
Faculty Report Monday January 8, 2024
Last Day for 100% Refund for Full Term Monday January 15
Martin Luther King Holiday Monday January 15
Classes Begin Tuesday January 16
Graduation Applications for Spring Due Friday January 26
Last Day to Drop/Withdraw Without W Grade Monday January 29
Last Day for 75% Refund for Full Term Monday January 29
Last Day for 25% Refund for Full Term Sunday February 11
Spring Break Monday-Sunday March 4-10
Academic Festival  Friday March 22
Last Day to Withdraw from Classes Wednesday March 27
Last Day to Change from Credit to Audit Wednesday March 27
Good Friday Holiday Friday March 29
Graduations Applications for Summer Due Friday March 29
Last Day of Classes Thursday May 2
Examination Period - No Exam Period. Final exams will be during regular class time.    
Graduation Friday-Saturday May 3-4
Grades Due - 8 AM Eastern Time Monday May 6
     
Accelerated Terms (Five Weeks)    
Last Day for 100% Refund for Term I Monday January 15
Term I Begins Tuesday January 16
Last Day for 75% Refund for TermI Saturday January 20
Last Day for 25% Refund for Term I Thursday January 25
Last Day to Withdraw from Term I Tuesday February 6
Last Day for 100% Refund for Term II Monday February 18
Term I Ends Monday February 19
Term II Begins Tuesday February 20
Last Day for 75% Refund for Term II Sunday February 25
Last Day for 25% Refund for Term II Saturday March 2 
Spring Break Monday-Sunday March 4-10
Last Day to Withdraw from Term II Monday March 18
Academic Festival Friday March 22
Good Friday Holiday Friday March 29
Term II Ends Monday April 1
Last Day for 100% Refund for Term III Monday April 1
Term III Begins Tuesday April 2
Last Day for 75% Refund for Term III Friday April 5
Last Day for 25% Refund for Term III Wednesday April 10
Last Day to Withdraw from Term III Sunday April 21
Term III Ends Thursday May 2
     
First 7 Week Classes – Term I    
Last Day for 100% Refund Monday January 15
Classes Begin Tuesday January 16
Last Day for 75% Refund Sunday January 21
Last Day for 25% Refund Saturday January 27
Last Day to Withdraw Wednesday February 14
Last Day to Change from Credit to Audit Wednesday February 14
Last Day of Classes Thursday February 29
Spring Break Monday-Sunday March 4-10
     
Second 7 Week Classes – Term II    
Last Day for 100% Refund Monday March 11
Classes Begin Tuesday March 12
Last Day for 75% Refund Monday March 18
Academic Festival Friday March 22
Last Day for 25% Refund Sunday March 24
Good Friday Holiday Friday March 29
Last Day to Withdraw Friday April 12
Last Day to Change from Credit to Audit Friday April 12
Last Day of Classes Monday April 29
     
10 Week Classes – Term I    
Last Day for 100% Refund Monday January 15
Classes Begin Tuesday January 16
Last Day for 75% Refund Thursday January 25
Last Day for 25% Refund Sunday February 4
Spring Break Monday-Sunday March 4-10
Last Day to Withdraw Wednesday March 6
Last Day to Change from Credit to Audit Wednesday March 6
Academic Festival Friday March 22
Good Friday Holiday Friday March 29
Last Day of Classes Monday April 1
     
10 Week Classes – Term II    
Last Day for 100% Refund Monday February 12
Classes Begin Tuesday February 13
Last Day for 75% Refund Thursday February 22
Last Day for 25% Refund Sunday March 3
Spring Break Monday-Sunday March 4-10
Academic Festival Friday March 22
Good Friday Holiday Friday March 29
Last Day to Withdraw Wednesday April 3
Last Day to Change from Credit to Audit Wednesday April 3
Last Day of Classes Monday April 29
     
Winter Term – Spring 2024    
Registration begins if selecting courses to be applied to Spring Term 2024 Monday November 6, 2023
Last Day to Register Friday December 1
Check your schedule to ensure class wasn't cancelled Monday December 4
Payment Deadline (5:30 pm Eastern) Thursday December 7
Last Day to Drop with 100% Refund Sunday December 10
Classes Begin Monday December 11
Last Day for 75% Refund Thursday December 14
Last Day for 25% Refund Tuesday December 19
Christmas Holiday Sunday/Monday December 24-25
New Year's Day Holiday Sunday/Monday Dec 31, 2023-Jan 1, 2024
Last Day to Withdraw or Change from Credit to Audit Monday January 1, 2024
Last Day of Classes Friday January 12, 2024
Grades Due Monday – Noon January 15, 2024

Accelerated, 7 Week, 10 Week and Weekend classes observe the same holidays and breaks as Full Term Classes.

Please refer to the Contemporary Management website for specific dates of each accelerated class. http://1j.ssivims.com/mgt

Previous PageNext Page
Next Page
Loading

Connect with us

Twitter / XFacebookInstagramThreadsYoutube
© Roane State Community College

Roane State Community College does not discriminate on the basis of race, color, religion, creed, ethnicity or national origin, sex, disability, age, status as protected veteran or any other class protected by Federal or State laws and regulation and by Tennessee board of Regents policies with respect to employment, programs, and activities.​​​​​​​ View full non-discrimination policy.

Tennessee's Community Colleges

Report Fraud, Waste and Abuse

Digital Millennium Copyright Act of 1998